Winterwheat

Just some notes to friends

Lemon frozen dessert with rasberries (egg free!)

Wonderful cheesecake texture without eggs!  Lemon frozen dessert with berries (whatever you crave)

Frozen Lemon Desert with Raspberries

Frozen Lemon Dessert with Raspberries

I found this recipe on several sites and they all use a graham cracker crust.  I am also always looking to cut down on the calories and fat so I have come up with this version.  I have shared this recipe with many of my friends and and as soon as anyone comes over, I rush to the freezer a grab a spoon to have them try it.  This incredibly easy and with only 3 ingredients you cannot mess this up!  I have feedback from friends who have tried it with all different flavors of frozen juice concentrate from wild berry to mango!  Its all GOOD!

Frozen Lemon Dessert

8oz Frozen Whipped Topping (I used Non-fat)

1/2 Can Lemonade frozen Concentrate slightly thawed

1 can Sweetened Condensed Milk (again non-fat)

Stir together!   Mix until all lumps are gone.

Ingredients ready to mix together, make sure to get the lumps!

Ingredients ready to mix together, make sure to get the lumps!

Pour into small containers with lids or if you want those extra calories go ahead and add to that graham cracker crust!

Ready for the freezer

Ready for the freezer

Don’t mind my water spots!  I was in a hurry.  Now cover and put in the freezer for a couple of hours and then serve!  I added fresh raspberries to a couple of healthy spoonfuls of this decadent dessert!  This is so easy and did I mention that I a least tried to make it lower in calories.  It is so good.  A little goes along way so heap on the fruit!  Enjoy

July 5, 2009 - Posted by | Dessert, recipes | , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. This was really good. Thanks for the recipe! Do you know what the calorie/fat content is if you used the fat-free frozen whipped topping and condensed milk? I forgot to look on the containers.

    Comment by Amy | July 10, 2009 | Reply

    • I am you liked it! You can really make any flavor you are in the mood for. I do not have any containers left for the whipped topping or the sweetened condensed milk, but I will check those numbers and shoot you an email.

      Comment by winterwheat1 | July 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

