Winterwheat

Just some notes to friends

Blueberry Muffins The Easy Way!

A rainy morning after a cray night of a Arizona Monsoon (finally!), it was nice to have rain all night my plants loved it.

I know it seems crazy to post a picture of clouds and even RAIN clouds, but we hardly ever see this in sunny Arizona.  I love it!  It was only 75 degrees this morning and I had to take this picture.  I have been out of town all week and my flight was delayed 2 hours and from Milwaukee to Minneapolis to Phoenix brought me home about 8:30pm in the middle of the storm without my luggage.  Needless to say no time to go to the grocery store.

Storm Sky

Storm Sky

I decided to make some Blueberry Muffins from a package in the pantry since I am waiting for my luggage to be delivered.  I used a packaged muffin mix, frozen blueberries and rice milk and a tablespoon of yogurt.   They came out pretty good.  I put 3 frozen berries in the middle of the mixture while filling the muffin cups to prevent the berries from sinking to the bottom.

Filling the cups

Filling the cups

Top with more mix

Top with more mix

Muffin filled with blueberries

Muffin filled with blueberries

Love the extra berries!

Love the extra berries!

The sun is starting to come out so that means a hot and muggy day.  We hope for another storm tonight and I will be safe at home with my camera ready for that perfect shot of lightning!

August 22, 2009 - Posted by | Egg Free, recipes | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

