Winterwheat

Just some notes to friends

Orange Chicken that is better than take out!! This is now a staple!

I am back!!  I have been watching blogs and working and just learning from the expert cooking blogger’s, as they are amazing!  In that time , I have perfected (in my humble opinion) some new favorites.  Orange Chicken is one of them!   I Usually bake 4 chicken breasts and plan several meals around them.  This time I marinated the chicken breasts in 2 tablespoons of whole mustard, 2 tablespoons of honey a teaspoon of rice wine vinegar and a teasppon of Worcestershire sauce, in a gallon size plastic bag, over-night.   Did I mention yet that I LOVE my rice cooker!  Perfect every time!

I found this recipe first on http://blogchef.net/orange-chicken-recipe/ The sauce is amazing!!!  I follow the sauce recipe to the tee.   I slice up some chicken from my earlier baked chicken stash, and add to the sauce after the sauce is simmering on a very low temp and the rice is cooking in that special rice cooker 🙂   The chicken will warm in the sauce and when  the rice is ready, just scoop some chicken and sauce over your perfectly cooked rice and sprinkle with sliced green onions!!  PERFECT!!  I am very happy!  I have an allergy to  eggs and I say “why does anyone add them?”   This is a keeper!  Enjoy!

Orange Chicken

August 14, 2010 - Posted by | Asian, Chicken, Egg Free, recipes, Sauce's & Salsa's | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

