Winterwheat

Just some notes to friends

Teriyaki Burger with Grilled Pineapple and Onions

My favorite Burger Joint is in the Kitchen!

The is one of my favorites because it melds two of my favorite things, Grilled Pineapple and Grilled Onions

Teriyaki Burger with Grilled Pineapple & Onions

Better than any restaurant and very easy on the pocket book (the added bonus :))  I start with my little sauce pan that just happens to hold the pineapple slices perfectly.  Just check it out!  I just drop 2 slices, a little juice and heat it up on medium for about 5 minutes then add a few table spoons pf Teriyaki sauce (eyeball it), reduce the heat and simmer until ready to pour over burger.

Sliced pineapple in juice

Add the Teriyaki sauce to the pineapple

I love this pan!  It came with my set of Calphalon, and it is my go to pan for very small batches.  Perfect!   Add the sliced onions to the pan and let them absorb the juice as well.  When you finally add the contents of the pan as the juice will be cooked down, the burger will not be dripping and soak the bun.

Toasted bun with shredded lettuce and Honey mustard sauce

I just use Maries in the produce section, and shred some lettuce because if you don’t the burger will slide all over the place!  It is messy anyway so we need to help out where we can!   I also add a slice of Havarti cheese just before I pile the grilled pineapple and onions over the burger while it is still in the pan.  Let is sit for a few minutes the transfer the whole yummy burger to your prepared bun!  You can always go “open faced” and use the old knife and fork, but I just cut it in half and dig in!

From the top!

Ready to eat!

Finished Burger!

August 28, 2010 - Posted by | Beef, Fun with Friends, recipes, Sandwiches & Wraps | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

