Winterwheat

Just some notes to friends

Bread sticks from the bakery stuffed with pepperoni and mozzarella cheese

What to do with the leftover bread sticks?  Do not have time to bake your own?  This is a great  quick snack or accompaniment to a hot bowl of soup.  Heck, it was my meal!

Stuffed Bread Stick already dipped!

Stuffed Bread Sticks

This is super easy and I have been wondering what to do with those extra bread sticks I picked up for the pasta dinner.   This is what I came up with and at first try it was a success!

Stuffed Bread Sticks From the Bakery

2-or more Bread Sticks from the Bakery
1 slice of pepperoni per bread stick, chopped
Fresh Mozzarella Cheese cut into thin slivers
melted butter (I used 1 teaspoon)
Garlic powder (to sprinkle over top)
Pizza Sauce or your Favorite Marinara Sauce for dipping

Pre-heat oven to 400, cut small “V” into bread sticks and remove the “V” section of bread and discard.  Nest add the chopped pepperoni and then the cheese, there is not a lot of room so just stuff what you can.  Brush Bread Sticks with melted butter and sprinkle with garlic powder.  Bake at 400 for about 8-10 minutes.  I let cool for a few minutes before I cut them in half to serve with my jarred pizza sauce that I pooped in the microwave for 15 seconds.  That is it!!!  Can’t wait to serve this to guests!  Let me know how you like them!

The "V" Cut

The "V" Cut

Stuffed and Brushed

February 12, 2011 - Posted by | Bread, Italian, recipes | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

