Winterwheat

Just some notes to friends

Stuffed Boneless Pork Chops

 

Stuffed Boneless Pork Chops

Stuffed Pork Chops

Another Great meal from my Dutch Oven!  I just love this thing.  Perfect moist over stuffed pork chops!

I couldn’t find thick enough Boneless Pork Chops, so I decided to cut them myself.  Boneless Pork loin in the bag to the rescue!!

 

Ready for a Bite!

I stuffed these babies till they were ready to burst!  I cut 4 each 2 inch  chops and then cut a pocket in the center not all the way through.  I used a dressing mix in a bag and prepared that first.  1 1/2 cups of celery and onion chopped and saute in 1/3 cup butter until  soft.  I added the dressing mix, 1 can of Chicken broth and the vegetable mixture.  I needed to add about a 1/4 to 1/3 cup water since it was still kind of dry.  Then you just stuff those chops!

I brought out the Dutch oven and browned the stuffed chops, sprinkled with Salt and Pepper, over medium heat in  2-3  tablespoons of olive oil until brown on one side.  I did this in 2 batches since they were so huge.   Then turn them over and pack them back in the Dutch oven and put in the oven at 400 for 15 minutes covered. Remove cover and bake another 5 or so to brown them up a little.  That is it!!!!!

March 7, 2011 - Posted by | Fun with Friends, Pork, recipes | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

