Winterwheat

Just some notes to friends

Barbacue Chicken Pizza on Lavash From Trader Joe’s

This Pizza was so good.  The thin Lavash makes perfect crust!  I love the rectangle shape making so easy to cut into small square servings.

I used Rotisserie Chicken, sliced Red Onion and a large head of Roasted Garlic cloves!  Do not leave out!   Plan ahead.  Then added a Little of each Mozzarella, Fontina and Shredded Parmesan Cheese on a Sheet of Lavash with Barbacue Sauce as the base

Ready for the Oven

Toppings on and ready for the oven

Preheat the oven to 400.  Lay the Sheet of Lavash on the Grill pan of cookie sheet.  Bake for 4 minutes.  Then add your Barbecue sauce and all of your topping and put back into the oven for 6-8 minutes.  (watch closely after 6 minutes).  Then…..Perfect Pizza!!   I loved it.  The Roasted Garlic really sets off the whole thing.  I add the garlic right after the sauce, that way it does not get over-cooked while Pizza is in the oven.

My first Bites!

My first bites!

Enjoy!!

July 31, 2011 - Posted by | Cheese, Chicken, Italian, Pizza, recipes | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. this looks absolutely FANTASTIC
    I make barbecue pizza quite often and NEVER get sick of it!
    Please stop by and say hi
    xoxo
    bB
    http://www.itsybitsybrianna.wordpress.com

    Comment by itsybitsybrianna | July 31, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you so much! I was so good. I made this 20 years ago for my new neighbors when I moved to Phoenix. It was a huge hit! Thank you Trader Joe”s for the great Pizza Crust, perfect for a house party. Thank you again!

      Comment by winterwheat1 | July 31, 2011 | Reply

  2. That looks so tasty! I love how quick it is too! Thanks for sharing! I’m new to blogging here and I just love how supportive and creative everyone is! If you have time, could you please check out my blog? http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/ If you have any, I would love some advice 🙂

    Comment by kat | August 1, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you! It is one of the easiest to make. No more take out! Thank you for your link, I am going to check it out. Thank you again!

      Comment by winterwheat1 | August 1, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

