Winterwheat

Just some notes to friends

Chicken Salad Wrap with Creamy Italian Dressing & Havarti Cheese

This is a go-to quick and easy lunch I make often.  When I bake Chicken Breasts in my Dijon, Honey, Worcestershire Sauce and White Wine Vinegar Marinade, I ALWAYS throw a few extra in for wraps.

Chicken Salad Wrap

I used about 1/3 of a Baked Chicken Breast, Chopped for this Wrap.

Recipe for Chicken Salad Wrap with Creamy Italian Dressing and Havarti Cheese

1 Spinach Wrap Tortilla (I used Mission)
1/3 Cup chopped cooked chicken breast
2 Tbsp Cream Cheese
2 Green Onions, diced
Lettuce chopped, I used Iceberg you can use any on hand.  I used about 1 cup
2 Slices of Havarti Cheese from the Deli
2 Tbsp Marie’s Creamy Italian Dressing
Start out by laying down a sheet of wax paper and place the Spinach Wrap in top, this will make it so much easier to roll and keep those yummy ingredients inside.  First spread some cream cheese on the tortilla, then add the green onions, cheese, lettuce and chicken.  Top with the dressing, I used a small spatula.   Assemble as shown in the above pictures and roll it up!  I then cut it in half on a diagonal.  Then enjoy!

August 10, 2011 - Posted by | Cheese, Chicken, Lunch, recipes, Sandwiches & Wraps | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

